Circle of heroes

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Familiars volume 3.
Series:
Familiars volume 3
Publisher:
HarperCollins
Pub. Date:
2012
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6.2 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
880L
Description

Aldwyn, a street-smart alley cat, pretended he had telekinetic powers so young wizard Jack would chose him as a familiar. Aldwyn then learned that he and two other familiars—Skylar the blue jay and Gilbert the tree frog—were destined to undertake a perilous quest to defeat Paksahara, an evil hare who’d been familiar to the queen.
 
In Circle of Heroes, the third book of The Familiars series for middle-grade readers, Paksahara and her undead animal army control the Shifting Fortress. Aldwyn and his friends have to recapture it to return magic to the queendom of Vastia.
 
Fans of The Guardians of Ga’hoole series and Erin Hunter’s Warriors books will love the mix of humor, magic, and animal adventure story in Circle of Heroes by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061961168
9780062190116
9780061961144
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.2, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
880L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDbfd3fb53-65dd-99dd-dc61-e668887379ec
Grouping Titlecircle of heroes
Grouping Authoradam jay epstein
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-05-23 04:40:48AM
Last Indexed2022-05-23 05:07:03AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value8
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.2
auth_author2Call, Greg
Jacobson, Andrew
authorEpstein, Adam Jay
author2-roleCall, Greg,ill
Jacobson, Andrew
author_displayEpstein, Adam Jay
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWith Vastia under attack from Paksahara's zombie army, the familiars Aldwyn the cat, Skylar the blue jay, and Gilbert the tree frog must gather seven descendants from the most ancient and powerful animals in the queendom to bring Paksahara down.
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idbfd3fb53-65dd-99dd-dc61-e668887379ec
isbn9780061961144
9780061961168
9780062190116
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:bd40500f-7e00-4682-818f-508670bb59f11Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:bd40500f-7e00-4682-818f-508670bb59f1-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2022-05-23T10:07:03.667Z
lexile_score880
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780061961168
publishDate2012
publisherHarper,
HarperCollins
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:bd40500f-7e00-4682-818f-508670bb59f1eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2012
ils:.b15486801BookBooks1st edEnglishHarperc2012327 p. : ill., map ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:bd40500f-7e00-4682-818f-508670bb59f11Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:bd40500f-7e00-4682-818f-508670bb59f1-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesThe Familiars
series_with_volumeFamiliars|3
subject_facetAnimals -- Juvenile fiction
Fantasy fiction -- Juvenile
Magic -- Juvenile fiction
Wizards -- Juvenile fiction
Zombies -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayCircle of heroes
title_fullCircle of Heroes
Circle of heroes / Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson ; art by Greg Call
title_shortCircle of heroes
topic_facetAnimals
Fantasy
Juvenile Fiction
Magic
Wizards
Zombies