Uncaged

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Singular menace volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 17
Lexile measure:
870L
Description
A New York Times bestseller! John Sandford and Michele Cook debut a high-octane thriller series about a ruthless corporation, unspeakable experiments, and a fight to expose the truth. Perfect for fans of James Dashner's The Maze Runner.   Shay Remby arrives in Hollywood with $58 and a handmade knife, searching for her brother, Odin.   Odin’s a brilliant hacker but a bit of a loose cannon. He and a group of radical animal-rights activists hit a Singular Corp. research lab in Eugene, Oregon. The raid was a disaster, but Odin escaped with a set of highly encrypted flash drives and a post-surgical dog.   When Shay gets a frantic 3 a.m. phone call from Odin—talking about evidence of unspeakable experiments, and a ruthless corporation, and how he must hide—she’s concerned. When she gets a menacing visit from Singular’s security team, she knows: her brother’s a dead man walking.   What Singular doesn’t know—yet—is that 16-year-old Shay is every bit as ruthless as their security force, and she will burn Singular to the ground, if that’s what it takes to save her brother.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780553395518
9780385753067
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.1, 17 Points
Lexile measure:
870L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDc742c0ec-f340-d532-f4ab-92ab0180b10d
Grouping Titleuncaged
Grouping Authorjohn sandford
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-27 06:39:37AM
Last Indexed2020-09-27 06:41:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780385753067

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value17
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.1
auth_author2Cook, Michele,
Sands, Tara,
authorJohn Sandford
author2-roleCook, Michele,author.
Sands, Tara,narrator.
author_displaySandford, John
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"When an animal rights action at a research lab goes wrong, a terrible secret is exposed, and Shay must find her brother Odin before the researchers at Singular Corp can silence both of them"--
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idc742c0ec-f340-d532-f4ab-92ab0180b10d
isbn9780385753067
9780385753074
9780385753081
9780553395518
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bl2016025607bl2016025607Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0014814320Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook4falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
axis360:bl2014026854bl2014026854Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0014418369Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b12784527.i131513322nd Floor- Teen BooksYA SF SANDFORD J.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 18, 2020yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-27T11:41:32.677Z
lexile_score870
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA SF SANDFORD J.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780385753074
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
axis360:bl2016025607eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishListening Library, [2014]1 online resource (1 audio file).
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2014
axis360:bl2014026854eBookeBookFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, [2014]1 online resource (407 pages).
ils:.b12784527BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishAlfred A. Knopf, [2014]407 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bl2016025607bl2016025607Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:33132638-8d4f-42f3-b37e-369b702414c6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bl2014026854bl2014026854Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b12784527.i13151332On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesSingular menace
series_with_volumeSingular menace|1
subject_facetAction & Adventure
Action and adventure fiction
Adventure and adventurers -- Fiction
Adventure fiction
Adventure stories
Animals -- Treatment
Animals -- Treatment -- Fiction
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Children's audiobooks
Downloadable audio books
Electronic books
Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION -- Action & Adventure -- General
JUVENILE FICTION -- Family -- Siblings
JUVENILE FICTION -- General
JUVENILE FICTION -- Science & Technology
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
Protest movements
Protest movements -- Fiction
Science & Technology
Science fiction
Siblings
Thrillers (Fiction)
Young adult fiction
Young adult works
title_displayUncaged
title_fullUncaged
Uncaged / John Sandford & Michele Cook
title_shortUncaged
topic_facetAction & Adventure
Adventure and adventurers
Adventure stories
Animals
Audiobooks
Brothers and sisters
Family
General
JUVENILE FICTION
JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
Protest movements
Science & Technology
Science Fiction
Science fiction
Siblings
Treatment
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature