Don't Say a Word

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Barbara Freethy
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

Fans of Carla Neggars, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts will enjoy this intricately suspenseful story that begins with the question - what if you looked exactly like someone in a famous photograph?

This is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words - Hit the NY Times Bestseller List at #24 - June 19, 2011

From the back cover:

Everything she's been told about her past is a lie ...

Julie De Marco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling inage of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign orphanage - a girl who looks exactly like her. But Julia isn't an orphan. She isn't adopted. And she's never been out of the country. She knows who she is - or does she?

Haunted by uncertainty, Julia sets off on a dangerous search for her true identity - her only clues a swan necklace and an old Russian doll, her only ally daring, sexy photographer Alex Manning. Suddenly nothing is as it seems. The people Julia loved and trusted become suspicious strangers. The relationships she believed in - with her mother, her sister, and her fiance — are shaken by new revelations. The only person she can trust is Alex, but he has secrets of his own. Each step brings her closer to a mysterious past that began a world away - a past that still has the power to threaten her life ... and change her future forever.

Reviews:

"Powerful and absorbing ... Sheer hold-your-breath suspense." - Karen Robards

"An absorbing story of two people determined to unravel the secrets, betrayals, and questions about their past. The story builds to an explosive conclusion that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Barbara Freethy's next book." - Carla Neggars

"A page-turner that engages your mind while it tugs at your heartstrings ... DON'T SAY A WORD had made me a Barbara Freethy fan for life!" -Diane Chamberlain

"Dark, hidden secrets and stunning betrayal boil together in a potent and moving suspense. Freethy's story-telling ability is top-notch." - Romantic Times Magazine - 4 1/2 Stars - Top Pick of the Month!

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780983599357
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDca186a3c-0da5-d96b-7f40-38dde2f967d2
Grouping Titledon t say a word
Grouping Authorbarbara freethy
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-10-18 04:40:45AM
Last Indexed2021-10-18 05:04:02AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorBarbara Freethy
author_displayBarbara Freethy
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Fans of Carla Neggars, Karen Robards, and Nora Roberts will enjoy this intricately suspenseful story that begins with the question - what if you looked exactly like someone in a famous photograph?

This is a full length novel of approximately 100,000 words - Hit the NY Times Bestseller List at #24 - June 19, 2011

From the back cover:

Everything she's been told about her past is a lie ...

Julie De Marco is planning a perfect San Francisco wedding when she comes face-to-face with a famous photograph, the startling inage of a little girl behind the iron gate of a foreign orphanage - a girl who looks exactly like her. But Julia isn't an orphan. She isn't adopted. And she's never been out of the country. She knows who she is - or does she?

Haunted by uncertainty, Julia sets off on a dangerous search for her true identity - her only clues a swan necklace and an old Russian doll, her only ally daring, sexy photographer Alex Manning. Suddenly nothing is as it seems. The people Julia loved and trusted become suspicious strangers. The relationships she believed in - with her mother, her sister, and her fiance — are shaken by new revelations. The only person she can trust is Alex, but he has secrets of his own. Each step brings her closer to a mysterious past that began a world away - a past that still has the power to threaten her life ... and change her future forever.

Reviews:

"Powerful and absorbing ... Sheer hold-your-breath suspense." - Karen Robards

"An absorbing story of two people determined to unravel the secrets, betrayals, and questions about their past. The story builds to an explosive conclusion that will leave readers eagerly awaiting Barbara Freethy's next book." - Carla Neggars

"A page-turner that engages your mind while it tugs at your heartstrings ... DON'T SAY A WORD had made me a Barbara Freethy fan for life!" -Diane Chamberlain

"Dark, hidden secrets and stunning betrayal boil together in a potent and moving suspense. Freethy's story-telling ability is top-notch." - Romantic Times Magazine - 4 1/2 Stars - Top Pick of the Month!

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idca186a3c-0da5-d96b-7f40-38dde2f967d2
isbn9780983599357
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d61Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d6-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-10-18T10:04:02.980Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780983599357
publishDate2011
publisherBarbara Freethy
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d6eBookeBookEnglishBarbara Freethy2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d61Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:5c8cfdd4-06a1-4931-905b-52b48804b5d6-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
title_displayDon't Say a Word
title_fullDon't Say a Word
title_shortDon't Say a Word
topic_facetFiction
Romance