On the edge

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Destinos series volume 2.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.1 - AR Pts: 8
Description

From Allison van Diepen, author of Light of Day, Snitch, and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel&;perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin&;about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.

Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back.

But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062303448
9780062303462
9780062332394
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.1, 8 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDca569a8c-f3e3-25c5-38d2-0e3b58bf879b
Grouping Titleon the edge
Grouping Authorallison van diepen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-24 04:51:13AM
Last Indexed2020-09-24 05:06:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062303448

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value8
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.1
auth_author2Ramirez, Marisol.
authorVan Diepen, Allison,
author2-roleRamirez, Marisol.
hoopla digital.
author_displayDiepen, Allison van
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"When Maddie Diaz witnesses the murder of a homeless man by members of a gang, she tells the cops what she saw without thinking about the repercussions of snitching, but a mysterious guy named Lobo comes to her defense and is determined to take down the gang and protect her"--
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idca569a8c-f3e3-25c5-38d2-0e3b58bf879b
isbn9780062303448
9780062303462
9780062332394
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2c-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdf-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b14544258.i132527562nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FIC VANDIEPEN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfSep 10, 2018yfic
hoopla:MWT11587079Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587079?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12039488Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12039488Available Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-24T10:06:01.578Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FIC VANDIEPEN A.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062303448
publishDate2014
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2ceBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins2014
overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdfeAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarperCollins2014
ils:.b14544258BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2014]294 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT11587079eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperCollins Publishers, 2014.1 online resource (1 audio file (6hr., 51 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12039488eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2014.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:595dd4f9-94f8-4036-bcb5-9d0b71a1bf2c-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:653c213e-7708-4e30-8ed2-8f9f24d55cdf-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14544258.i13252756On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11587079Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12039488Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesDestinos
series_with_volumeDestinos|2
subject_facetChildren's stories
Electronic books
Gangs -- Fiction
Gangs -- Juvenile fiction
Hispanic American teenagers -- Juvenile fiction
Hispanic Americans -- Fiction
Witnesses -- Fiction
Witnesses -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayOn the edge
title_fullOn the Edge
On the edge / Allison van Diepen
On the edge [electronic resource] / Allison van Diepen
title_shortOn the edge
topic_facetChildren's stories
Electronic books
Gangs
Hispanic American teenagers
Hispanic Americans
Romance
Suspense
Witnesses
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature