Cold truth: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.TRUTH HAS DEADLY CONSEQUENCES Twenty-six years ago, even before a series of brutal murders rocked the idyllic town of Bowers Inlet, Cassie Burke lost her parents, her sister, and nearly her own life to a transient befriended by her father. Back then, Cassie was a scared kid–now she’s a homicide cop. Back then, the suspect was caught and convicted–he died in prison. But now the killing has started again. And all signs indicate that the Bayside Strangler has come back for more. With too many victims and too few suspects, Cassie has her hands full investigating the case, while working through the old trauma it has brought to the surface. Luckily, FBI agent Rick Cisco is dispatched to lend support. Together, Cassie and Rick must uncover the link between the dark past and the dangerous present to bring this small town’s long nightmare to an end. If they fail, an elusive fiend will slip back into the shadows . . . to watch and wait–and kill another day. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345476654
9781481580977
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcac40090-f6ef-acff-b2a9-cd35d49e190b
Grouping Titlecold truth
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-27 05:02:48AM
Last Indexed2020-09-27 05:19:37AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStewart, Mariah.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionTwenty-six years ago, even before a series of brutal murders rocked the idylc town of Bowers Inlet, Cassie Burke lost her parent, her sister, and nearly her own life to a transient befriended by her father. Back then, Cassie was a scared kid-now she's a homicide cop.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idcac40090-f6ef-acff-b2a9-cd35d49e190b
isbn9780345476654
9781481580977
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:1fe82872-f5ad-49da-a5d8-be46b2c62256-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
ils:.b19337346.i138499552nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME STEWART M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 09, 2019afic
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2020-09-27T10:19:37.923Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME STEWART M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780345476654
publishDate2005
2006
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
overdrive:1fe82872-f5ad-49da-a5d8-be46b2c62256eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2006
ils:.b19337346BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books, ©2005.373 pages ; 18 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:1fe82872-f5ad-49da-a5d8-be46b2c62256-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b19337346.i13849955On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesTruth
series_with_volumeTruth|
subject_facetMurder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Policewomen -- Fiction
Serial murders -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
United States. -- Federal Bureau of Investigation -- Fiction
title_displayCold truth : a novel
title_fullCold Truth
Cold truth : a novel / Mariah Stewart
title_shortCold truth
title_suba novel
topic_facetFiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Policewomen
Serial murders