The Crown's Game

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Crown's game volume 1.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 5.9 - AR Pts: 15
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 800L
Description

"Gorgeous and richly imagined."&;Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes series

"Teeming with hidden magic and fiery romance."&;Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember in the Ashes

Perfect for fans of Shadow and Bone and Red Queen, The Crown&;s Game is a thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy set in Imperial Russia about two teenagers who must compete for the right to become the Imperial Enchanter&;or die in the process&;from debut author Evelyn Skye.

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters&;the only two in Russia&;and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side.

And so he initiates the Crown&;s Game, an ancient duel of magical skill&;the greatest test an enchanter will ever know.  The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the tsar&;s most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death.

Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter&;even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has?

For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown&;s Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with&;beautiful, whip smart, imaginative&;and he can&;t stop thinking about her.

And when Pasha, Nikolai&;s best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love . . . or be killed himself.

As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear . . . the Crown&;s Game is not one to lose.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062422583
9780062422606
9780062468055
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.9, 15 Points
Lexile measure:
HL: High-Low 800L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcb893d7c-9e33-15f3-d0a8-892ff0b4d813
Grouping Titlecrowns game
Grouping Authorevelyn skye
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-30 04:51:44AM
Last Indexed2020-09-30 06:10:16AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value15
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.9
authorSkye, Evelyn,
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displaySkye, Evelyn
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionVika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters -- the only two in Russia -- and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the Tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill -- the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the Tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter -- even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has? For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with -- beautiful, whip smart, imaginative -- and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love... or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear... the Crown's Game is not one to lose.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idcb893d7c-9e33-15f3-d0a8-892ff0b4d813
isbn9780062422583
9780062422606
9780062468055
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b17792897.i136248782nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT SKYE E.1falsefalseCheck ShelfNov 24, 2019yfic
hoopla:MWT12376670Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12376670?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:47797587-c552-4093-9f7c-fa239d054333-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books2falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2020-09-30T11:10:16.555Z
lexile_codeHL: High-Low
lexile_score800
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FANT SKYE E.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062422583
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b17792897BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishBalzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2016]399 pages ; 24 cm.
hoopla:MWT12376670eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2016.1 online resource
overdrive:47797587-c552-4093-9f7c-fa239d054333eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBalzer + Bray2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b17792897.i13624878On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT12376670Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:47797587-c552-4093-9f7c-fa239d054333-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesCrown's Game
series_with_volumeCrown's game|1
subject_facetAlternative histories (Fiction)
Dueling -- Fiction
Electronic books
Fantasy fiction
Kings and rulers -- Fiction
Kings, queens, rulers, etc. -- Fiction
Magicians -- Fiction
Princes -- Fiction
Romance fiction
Russia -- Politics and government -- Fiction
Triangles (Interpersonal relations) -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe Crown's Game
title_fullThe Crown's Game
The Crown's Game / Evelyn Skye
The crown's game [electronic resource] / Evelyn Skye
title_shortThe Crown's Game
topic_facetDueling
Electronic books
Fantasy
Kings and rulers
Kings, queens, rulers, etc
Magicians
Politics and government
Princes
Romance
Triangles (Interpersonal relations)
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature