Wined and Died

Book Cover
Average Rating
NoveList Series:
Publisher:
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—Booklist

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT Book Reviews

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—Library Journal

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780738728049
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
Grouping Titlewined and died
Grouping Authorcricket mcrae
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 04:40:43AM
Last Indexed2022-10-07 05:06:20AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
author
McRae, Cricket
author_display
McRae, Cricket
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—BOOKLIST

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT BOOK REVIEWS

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

 



 

format_addison
eBook
format_category_addison
eBook
id
cf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
isbn
9780738728049
last_indexed
2022-10-07T10:06:20.065Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780738728049
publishDate
2011
publisher
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.
recordtype
grouped_work
series
Home Crafting Mystery
series_with_volume
Home Crafting Mystery|
title_display
Wined and Died
title_full
Wined and Died
title_short
Wined and Died
topic_facet
Fiction
Mystery

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e81Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8eBookeBookEnglishLlewellyn Worldwide, LTD2011

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e81Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue