Wined and Died

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Llewellyn Worldwide, LTD.
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—Booklist

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT Book Reviews

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—Library Journal

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780738728049
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDcf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
Grouping Titlewined and died
Grouping Authorcricket mcrae
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-07-24 04:51:47AM
Last Indexed2021-07-24 05:12:46AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780738723341

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorCricket McRae
author_displayCricket McRae
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

Something is brewing in Cadyville, and it's not only dandelion wine. Sophie Mae is intrigued by a recently discovered cassette recording in which a therapist fearfully contemplates her client's murderous threats. When the same therapist ends up dead, Sophie Mae is lured—despite her husband Barr's warnings not to get involved—into an intoxicating investigation that explores the age-old art of mead and wine making.

Featuring recipes you can try at home, including one for Homemade Ginger Beer!

Praise for the Home Crafting Mystery Series:
"This series continues to add depth to its engaging cast of characters, and the home-crafting details remain a delight and an inspiration."—BOOKLIST

"The writing is sharp and skilled and Sophie Mae is an appealing, smart character."—RT BOOK REVIEWS

"Fans of Rosemary Harris and Maggie Sefton will appreciate McRae's crafty series."—LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

 



 

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idcf861cc9-a20b-f66c-ad77-2ca86fee753c
isbn9780738728049
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e81Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-07-24T10:12:46.148Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780738728049
publishDate2011
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8eBookeBookEnglishLlewellyn Worldwide, LTD.2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e81Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:2fb43ab5-6fb8-4a8a-820a-cc18473c60e8-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesHome crafting mysteries
series_with_volumeHome crafting mysteries|5
title_displayWined and Died
title_fullWined and Died
title_shortWined and Died
topic_facetFiction
Mystery