Abhorsen

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Old Kingdom volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Lexile measure:
890L
Description

The third book and apocalyptic conclusion to the original bestselling Old Kingdom trilogy, perfect for fans of Game of Thrones.

The Abhorsen Sabriel and King Touchstone are missing, leaving only Lirael&;newly come into her inheritance as the Abhorsen-in-Waiting&;to stop the Destroyer. If Orannis's unspeakable powers are unleashed, it will mean the end of all Life. With only a vision from the Clayr to guide her, and the help of her companions, Sam, the Disreputable Dog, and Mogget, Lirael must search in both Life and Death for some means to defeat the evil destructor&;before it is too late.

Don&;t miss Garth Nix&;s prequel to the Old Kingdom series, Clariel, and Goldenhand, the fifth book in the Old Kingdom series.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780061975103
9780739360828
Lexile measure:
890L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd024831f-5980-6f79-f6e3-27ca491838a2
Grouping Titleabhorsen
Grouping Authorgarth nix
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-16 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-04-16 05:07:14AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780060278250

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Curry, Tim,
authorGarth Nix
author2-roleBaker & Taylor Axis 360.
Curry, Tim,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayNix, Garth
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

In the final book in the Old Kingdom trilogy, master of fantasy and globally bestselling author Garth Nix returns to the fantastic world of Sabriel for an unforgettable conclusion. "Breathtaking, bittersweet, and utterly unforgettable." *

After centuries in captivity, the Destroyer is nearly free.

Beneath the earth, a malignant force lies waiting, greedy for freedom from its ancient prison. As the Old Kingdom falls once more into a realm of darkness and terror, the people look desperately to the Abhorsen, the scourge of the Dead, to save them. Yet Abhorsen Sabriel is lost, missing in Ancelstierre.

Only Lirael has any chance of stopping the Destroyer. With her companions Sameth, Mogget and the Disreputable Dog, she travels across the Old Kingdom in a race against time, battling Shadow Hands and dark necromancers to reach Ancelstierre before it is too late. But what hope can one young woman have against a terrible evil with the power to destroy life itself?

This eagerly awaited conclusion to Garth Nix's extraordinary trilogy of Old Kingdom books is a complex and vividly imagined story, powerful, terrifying and compelling.

"Terror, courage, bitterness, love, desperation, and sacrifice all swirl together in an apocalyptic climax that pits both Life and Death together against the destruction of everything." —Kirkus*

format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idd024831f-5980-6f79-f6e3-27ca491838a2
isbn9780061975103
9780739360828
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT13096553Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13096553?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:438beeb5-e334-4ad0-b8a3-8b84212dec5f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:438beeb5-e334-4ad0-b8a3-8b84212dec5f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
axis360:bl2017049009bl2017049009Axis 360Online Axis 360eAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0012210763Available OnlineAxis 360
axis360:bk0008976021bk0008976021Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0008976021Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:2d47fe1c-0079-41dc-9922-785568dd7adb1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:2d47fe1c-0079-41dc-9922-785568dd7adb-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-04-16T10:07:14.83Z
lexile_score890
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780061975103
publishDate2003
2009
2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT13096553eBookeBookEnglishHarperCollins, 2009.1 online resource
overdrive:438beeb5-e334-4ad0-b8a3-8b84212dec5feAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2003
axis360:bl2017049009eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishListening Library, [2017]1 online resource (1 audio file)
axis360:bk0008976021eBookeBookEnglishHarperteen, 2009.1 online resource
overdrive:2d47fe1c-0079-41dc-9922-785568dd7adbeBookeBookEnglishHarperTeen2009
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT13096553Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:438beeb5-e334-4ad0-b8a3-8b84212dec5f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:438beeb5-e334-4ad0-b8a3-8b84212dec5f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
axis360:bl2017049009bl2017049009Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
axis360:bk0008976021bk0008976021Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:2d47fe1c-0079-41dc-9922-785568dd7adb1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:2d47fe1c-0079-41dc-9922-785568dd7adb-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesOld Kingdom
series_with_volumeOld Kingdom|3
subject_facetAudiobooks
Children's audiobooks
Electronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
title_displayAbhorsen
title_fullAbhorsen
Abhorsen / Garth Nix
Abhorsen Nix, Garth.
Abhorsen [electronic resource] / Garth Nix
title_shortAbhorsen
topic_facetElectronic books
Fantasy
Fantasy fiction
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Suspense
Young Adult Fiction