The Truth About Us

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 3.5 - AR Pts: 10
Description

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.
She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.
She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie...until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart and no one seems to care.
But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world... might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781402278020
9781402278013
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 3.5, 10 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDd4b75a3b-b093-1386-b90b-1583adfc4744
Grouping Titletruth about us
Grouping Authorjanet gurtler
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-08-01 05:06:20AM
Last Indexed2021-08-01 05:24:13AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781402278006

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value10
accelerated_reader_reading_level3.5
authorGurtler, Janet.
author2-roleBaker & Taylor Axis 360.
hoopla digital.
author_displayGurtler, Janet
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonAxis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult." –Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.

She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.

She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie...until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart—and no one seems to care.

But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences—not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world...might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idd4b75a3b-b093-1386-b90b-1583adfc4744
isbn9781402278013
9781402278020
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
axis360:bk0016701272bk0016701272Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0016701272Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:3f75365d-c15a-469e-a076-b13748bc7f001Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:3f75365d-c15a-469e-a076-b13748bc7f00-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11431395Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11431395?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-08-01T10:24:13.167Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402278020
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
axis360:bk0016701272eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Fire, 2015.1 online resource
overdrive:3f75365d-c15a-469e-a076-b13748bc7f00eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2015
hoopla:MWT11431395eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
axis360:bk0016701272bk0016701272Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:3f75365d-c15a-469e-a076-b13748bc7f001Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:3f75365d-c15a-469e-a076-b13748bc7f00-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT11431395Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetConduct of life -- Fiction
Dating (Social customs)
Dating (Social customs) -- Fiction
Electronic books
Family problems -- Fiction
Fiction
JUVENILE FICTION -- Social Issues -- Friendship
Social classes
Social classes -- Fiction
Soup kitchens -- Fiction
Voluntarism -- Fiction
title_displayThe Truth About Us
title_fullThe Truth About Us
The truth about us / Janet Gurtler
The truth about us [electronic resource] / Janet Gurtler
title_shortThe Truth About Us
topic_facetConduct of life
Dating (Social customs)
Electronic books
Family problems
Friendship
JUVENILE FICTION
Social Issues
Social classes
Soup kitchens
Voluntarism
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature