Silver Stars

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2017.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 6.3 - AR Pts: 19
Description

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won't conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers'they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780062342201
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 6.3, 19 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDdbbd7038-fe58-baa0-1b92-e89cf550e46d
Grouping Titlesilver stars
Grouping Authormichael grant
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-19 04:51:35AM
Last Indexed2021-06-19 05:08:26AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062342188

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value19
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.3
authorMichael Grant
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayGrant, Michael
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant's epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won't conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
iddbbd7038-fe58-baa0-1b92-e89cf550e46d
isbn9780062342201
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:6f0fccb4-565c-4266-82de-26d1b38e15a2-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
overdrive:6f0fccb4-565c-4266-82de-26d1b38e15a21Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
hoopla:MWT12456017Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12456017?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-06-19T10:08:26.167Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9780062342201
publishDate2017
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:6f0fccb4-565c-4266-82de-26d1b38e15a2eBookeBookEnglishKatherine Tegen Books2017
hoopla:MWT12456017eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2017.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:6f0fccb4-565c-4266-82de-26d1b38e15a2-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:6f0fccb4-565c-4266-82de-26d1b38e15a21Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT12456017Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesFront lines
series_with_volumeFront lines|2
subject_facetElectronic books
Women in combat -- Juvenile fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- Campaigns -- Italy -- Sicily -- Juvenile fiction
World War, 1939-1945 -- Juvenile fiction
title_displaySilver Stars
title_fullSilver Stars
Silver stars [electronic resource] / Michael Grant
title_shortSilver Stars
topic_facetCampaigns
Electronic books
Historical Fiction
Women in combat
World War, 1939-1945
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature