Crazy love you: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2015.
Language:
English
Description
The explosive novel by New York Times bestselling author Lisa Unger, which the Providence Journal called &;A simmering tale of romantic obsession and angst in the tradition of Body Heat or Fatal Attraction, laced with the noirish spirit of James M. Cain. Wonderfully crafted and beautifully executed.&;Falling in love can feel like a dream&;or a living nightmare. Darkness has a way of creeping up when Ian is with Priss. Even when they were kids, playing in the woods of their small upstate New York town, he could feel it. Still, Priss was his best friend, his salvation from the bullies who called him &;loser&; and &;fatboy&;&;and from his family&;s deadly secrets. Now that they&;ve both escaped to New York City, Ian no longer inhabits the tortured shell of his childhood. He is a talented and successful graphic novelist, and Priss&;Priss is still trouble. The booze, the drugs, the sex&;Ian is growing tired of late nights together trying to keep the past at bay. Especially now that he&;s met sweet, beautiful Megan, whose love makes him want to change for the better. But Priss doesn&;t like change. Change makes her angry. And when Priss is angry, terrible things begin to happen&;
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781451691214
9781451691207
9781442372801
9781451691221
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDe73f86f6-855e-5a36-419c-f34b3b55157c
Grouping Titlecrazy love you
Grouping Authorlisa unger
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-01 04:51:42AM
Last Indexed2020-10-01 06:02:01AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Bobb, Jeremy,
authorUnger, Lisa, 1970-
author2-role3M Company.
Bobb, Jeremy,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayUnger, Lisa
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionEnjoying a successful career with his best friend Priss, a destructive friend who helped him escape bullies in childhood, Ian fears for his life when she becomes irrationally angry about Ian's new relationship.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
ide73f86f6-855e-5a36-419c-f34b3b55157c
isbn9781442372801
9781451691207
9781451691214
9781451691221
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b15273167Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-etkwoz9Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT11752403Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11752403?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b14760204.i132860792nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME UNGER L.1falsefalseCheck ShelfSep 12, 2019afic
itype_addisonFiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-01T11:02:01.464Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME UNGER L.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9781451691214
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b15273167eBookeBooksEnglishTouchstone, 2015.352 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b15273167eBookeBooksEnglishTouchstone, 2015.352 p.
hoopla:MWT11752403eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishSimon & Schuster Audio, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 49 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b14760204BookBooksFirst Touchstone hardcover edition.EnglishTouchstone, 2015.338 pages ; 24 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b15273167Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11752403Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b14760204.i13286079On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
subject_facetBest friends -- Fiction
Electronic books
Horror -- FICTION
New York (State) -- Fiction
Psychological fiction
Self-destructive behavior -- Fiction
Suspense -- Thrillers
Suspense fiction
Triangles (Interpersonal relations) -- Fiction
title_displayCrazy love you
title_fullCrazy Love You A Novel [electronic resource] Unger, Lisa, 1970-
Crazy love you / Lisa Unger
Crazy love you : a novel [electronic resource] / Lisa Unger
title_shortCrazy love you
title_suba novel
topic_facetBest friends
Horror
Self-destructive behavior
Suspense
Triangles (Interpersonal relations)