The sorceress

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 6.1 - AR Pts: 18
Lexile measure:
840L
Description
Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of The Maze Runner and Percy Jackson and the Olympians. Nicholas Flamel's heart almost broke as he watched his beloved Paris crumble before him. The city was destroyed by Dee and Machiavelli, but Flamel played his own role in the destruction. Sophie and Josh Newman show every sign of being the twins of prophecy, and Flamel had to protect them and the pages from the Dark Elders. But Nicholas grows weaker with each passing day. Perenelle is still trapped in Alcatraz, and now that Scatty has gone missing, the group is without protection. Except for Clarent—the twin sword to Excalibur. But Clarent’s power is unthinkable, its evil making it nearly impossible to use without its darkness seeping into the soul of whoever wields it. If he hopes to defeat Dee, Nicholas must find an Elder who can teach Josh and Sophie the third elemental magic—Water Magic. The problem? The only one who can do that is Gilgamesh, and he is quite, quite insane.Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series:The Alchemyst [STAR] “[A] A riveting fantasy…While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias…those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read.”—School Library Journal, Starred The Magician [STAR] “Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations.”—Kirkus Reveiws, Starred The Sorceress “Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion….This page –turner promises plenty of action to come.”—Kirkus Reviews The Necromancer “Unrelenting forward momentum….This book will thrill fans.”—School Library JournalFrom the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9780385905152
9780375892714
9780385735292
9780385735308
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 6.1, 18 Points
Lexile measure:
840L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDed844917-2453-56ab-2f8e-d9b081249d4b
Grouping Titlesorceress
Grouping Authormichael scott
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-23 04:51:06AM
Last Indexed2020-09-23 05:05:38AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value18
accelerated_reader_reading_level6.1
authorMichael Scott
author2-role3M Company.
author_displayScott, Michael
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWhile armies of the Shadowrealms gather and Machiavelli goes to Alcatraz to kill Perenelle Flamel, fifteen-year-old twins Sophie and Josh Newman accompany the Alchemist to England to seek Gilgamesh.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
ided844917-2453-56ab-2f8e-d9b081249d4b
isbn9780375892714
9780385735292
9780385735308
9780385905152
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b12554625Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-g4gg9Available Onlineyd
overdrive:893e2da3-38b1-4ba3-9952-2951f1a7d96a-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
ils:.b2029122x.i139770882nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FANT SCOTT M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 23, 2018yfic
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-09-23T10:05:38.961Z
lexile_score840
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline
YA FANT SCOTT M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780385905152
publishDate2009
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
external_econtent:ils:.b12554625eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2009.
ils:.b12554625eBookeBooksEnglishRandom House Children's Books, 2009.
overdrive:893e2da3-38b1-4ba3-9952-2951f1a7d96aeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2009
ils:.b2029122xBookBooks1st ed.EnglishDelacorte Press, ©2009.488 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b12554625Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:893e2da3-38b1-4ba3-9952-2951f1a7d96a-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b2029122x.i13977088On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
seriesSecrets Of The Immortal Nicholas Flamel The
The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
series_with_volumeSecrets of the immortal Nicholas Flamel|3
subject_facetAlcatraz Island (Calif.) -- Fiction
Alchemists -- Fiction
Brothers and sisters -- Fiction
Dee, John, -- 1527-1608 -- Fiction
Electronic books
England -- Fiction
Flamel, Nicolas, -- d.1418 -- Fiction
Legends, Myths, Fables -- JUVENILE FICTION
Machiavelli, Niccolò, -- 1469-1527 -- Fiction
Magic -- Fiction
Paranormal fiction
Siblings -- Family
Twins -- Fiction
Young adult fiction
title_displayThe sorceress
title_fullThe Sorceress
The Sorceress [electronic resource] Scott, Michael, 1959-
The sorceress / Michael Scott
title_shortThe sorceress
topic_facetAlchemists
Brothers and sisters
Dee, John
Fantasy
Flamel, Nicolas
Juvenile Fiction
Juvenile Literature
Legends, Myths, Fables
Machiavelli, Niccolò
Magic
Mythology
Paranormal fiction
Siblings
Twins
Young adult fiction