Seduction of a Highland lass: McCabe Trilogy, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Seduction of a Highland Lass, an indomitable Highland warrior is caught between loyalty and forbidden love. Fiercely loyal to his elder brother, Alaric McCabe leads his clan in the fight for their birthright. Now he is prepared to wed for duty, as well. But on his way to claim the hand of Rionna McDonald, daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead. Miraculously, his life is saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel, a courageous beauty who will put to the test his fealty to his clan, his honor, and his deepest desires.An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald was betrayed by those she loved and trusted. When the wounded warrior falls from his horse, she is drawn to his strong, lean body. The wicked glint in his green eyes ignites a passion that will follow them back to Alaric&;s keep, where their forbidden love draws them deeper into the pleasures of the flesh. But as conspiracy and danger circle closer, Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345519498
9780345519504
9781452626581
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
Grouping Titleseduction of a highland lass
Grouping Authormaya banks
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-25 04:51:16AM
Last Indexed2020-09-25 05:06:47AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Potter, Kirsten.
authorBanks, Maya.
author2-rolePotter, Kirsten.
hoopla digital.
author_displayBanks, Maya
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWhen he is attacked while on his way to claim the hand of a neighboring chieftain's daughter, Alaric McCabe is rescued by Keeley McDonald, an outcast from her own clan, and when they fall in love, he faces a difficult choice.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
isbn9780345519498
9780345519504
9781452626581
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12161445.i125997482nd Floor- Adult BooksROMANCE BANKS M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 02, 2016afic
hoopla:MWT10756888Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756888?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadChecked Out
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2020-09-25T10:06:47.109Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonROMANCE BANKS M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780345519498
publishDate2011
2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12161445BookBooksBallantine Books mass market ed.EnglishBallantine Books, c2011.343 p. ; 18 cm.
hoopla:MWT10756888eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishTantor Audio, 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12161445.i12599748On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT10756888Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesMcCabe Trilogy
series_with_volumeMcCabe Trilogy|
subject_facetHighlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_displaySeduction of a Highland lass
title_fullSeduction of a Highland Lass McCabe Trilogy, Book 2
Seduction of a Highland lass / Maya Banks
Seduction of a Highland lass [electronic resource] / Maya Banks
title_shortSeduction of a Highland lass
title_subMcCabe Trilogy, Book 2
topic_facetErotic Literature
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Man-woman relationships
Romance