Seduction of a Highland Lass: McCabe Trilogy, Book 2

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
NoveList Series:
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Fiercely loyal to his older brother, Alaric McCabe leads his clan in the fight for their birthright. Now he is prepared to wed for duty, as well. But on his way to claim the hand of Rionna McDonald, daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead. Miraculously, his life is saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel, a courageous beauty who will put to the test his fealty to his clan, his honor, and his deepest desires.

An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald was betrayed by those she loved and trusted. When the wounded warrior falls from his horse, she is drawn to his strong, lean body. The wicked glint in his green eyes ignites a passion that will follow them back to Alaric's keep, where their forbidden love draws them deeper into the pleasures of the flesh. But as conspiracy and danger circle closer, Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves?
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781452626581
9780345519504
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
Grouping Titleseduction of a highland lass
Grouping Authormaya banks
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-06-24 04:41:24AM
Last Indexed2022-06-24 05:22:02AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Potter, Kirsten
author
Banks, Maya
author2-role
Potter, Kirsten
hoopla digital
author_display
Banks, Maya
available_at_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addison
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
Maya Banks, the New York Times bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Seduction of a Highland Lass, an indomitable Highland warrior is caught between loyalty and forbidden love.
 
Fiercely loyal to his elder brother, Alaric McCabe leads his clan in the fight for their birthright. Now he is prepared to wed for duty, as well. But on his way to claim the hand of Rionna McDonald, daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead. Miraculously, his life is saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel, a courageous beauty who will put to the test his fealty to his clan, his honor, and his deepest desires.

An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald was betrayed by those she loved and trusted. When the wounded warrior falls from his horse, she is drawn to his strong, lean body. The wicked glint in his green eyes ignites a passion that will follow them back to Alaric’s keep, where their forbidden love draws them deeper into the pleasures of the flesh. But as conspiracy and danger circle closer, Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves?
format_addison
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
eBook
id
ee4691c5-a2a8-3974-318f-014392a5db95
isbn
9780345519504
9781452626581
last_indexed
2022-06-24T10:22:02.722Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
local_callnumber_addison
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9781452626581
publishDate
2011
2012
publisher
Random House Publishing Group
Tantor Audio
Tantor Media, Inc.
recordtype
grouped_work
series
McCabe Trilogy
series_with_volume
McCabe|
subject_facet
Highlands (Scotland) -- Fiction
Historical fiction
Love stories
Man-woman relationships -- Fiction
title_display
Seduction of a Highland Lass McCabe Trilogy, Book 2
title_full
Seduction of a Highland Lass
Seduction of a Highland Lass McCabe Trilogy, Book 2
Seduction of a Highland lass [electronic resource] / Maya Banks
title_short
Seduction of a Highland Lass
title_sub
McCabe Trilogy, Book 2
topic_facet
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Literature
Man-woman relationships
Romance

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
overdrive:345e7eed-b5a3-4493-a590-68e18e9d7b861Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:345e7eed-b5a3-4493-a590-68e18e9d7b86-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT10756888Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/10756888?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e91Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:345e7eed-b5a3-4493-a590-68e18e9d7b86eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishTantor Media, Inc2012
hoopla:MWT10756888eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishTantor Audio20121 online resource (1 audio file (9hr., 30 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9eBookeBookEnglishRandom House Publishing Group2011

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:345e7eed-b5a3-4493-a590-68e18e9d7b861Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:345e7eed-b5a3-4493-a590-68e18e9d7b86-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT10756888Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e91Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:a72930c3-4b0e-4fe6-8009-a122da6b12e9-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse