The Shadowy Horses

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Description
Archaeologist Verity Grey is delighted to be offered the opportunity to help uncover an ancient Roman camp in a small Scottish village, but her task becomes complicated by the reserve of her colleague, David Fortune, a young boy's psychic visions, mysterious hauntings, and a growing atmosphere of menace. Original.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
Contributors:
ISBN:
9781402258718
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf099d77e-6607-3d74-ebb7-1b4c2931c395
Grouping Titleshadowy horses
Grouping Authorsusanna kearsley
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-16 04:51:31AM
Last Indexed2021-06-15 05:08:37AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780515124644

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorSusanna Kearsley
author2-rolehoopla digital.
author_displayKearsley, Susanna
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionA brooding and atmospheric Scottish tale from a RITA and RT Reviewers Choice Award-winning and New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. The invincible ninth Roman Legion marches from York to fight the Northern tribes, and then vanishes from the pages of history. When Verity Grey goes looking for them, she may find more than she bargained for. Archaeologist Verity Grey has been drawn to the dark legends of the Scottish Borderlands in search of the truth buried in a rocky field by the sea. Her eccentric boss has spent his whole life searching for the resting place of the lost Ninth Roman Legion and is convinced he's finally found it-not because of any scientific evidence, but because a local boy has "seen" a Roman soldier walking in the fields, a ghostly sentinel who guards the bodies of his long-dead comrades. Here on the windswept shores, Verity may find the answer to one of the great unsolved mysteries of our time. Or she may uncover secrets someone buried for a reason. A modern gothic historical fiction with elements of mystery, ghosts, and romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Susanna Kearsley. Fans of Diana Gabaldon, Mary Stewart, Kate Morton, and Daphne Du Maurier will want to join Julia and Mariana on their journeys to love, past and present.
format_addisoneBook
format_category_addisoneBook
idf099d77e-6607-3d74-ebb7-1b4c2931c395
isbn9781402258718
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:09418f9a-8304-4113-8794-3e80a19cddf4-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook3falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:09418f9a-8304-4113-8794-3e80a19cddf41Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT11991876Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11991876Available Online
last_indexed2021-06-15T10:08:37.035Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781402258718
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:09418f9a-8304-4113-8794-3e80a19cddf4eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks2012
hoopla:MWT11991876eBookeBookEnglishSourcebooks Inc, 2012.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:09418f9a-8304-4113-8794-3e80a19cddf4-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:09418f9a-8304-4113-8794-3e80a19cddf41Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11991876Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetElectronic books
Excavations (Archaeology) -- Fiction
Romantic suspense fiction
Scotland -- Fiction
Women archaeologists -- Fiction
title_displayThe Shadowy Horses
title_fullThe Shadowy Horses
The shadowy horses [electronic resource] Kearsley, Susanna, 1966-
title_shortThe Shadowy Horses
topic_facetElectronic books
Excavations (Archaeology)
Fantasy
Fiction
Historical Fiction
Women archaeologists