Light of day

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Destinos series volume 3.
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description

From the author of On the Edge and Snitch comes a dangerous, sexy novel perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles.

When Gabby Perez is almost drugged at a nightclub, she decides to take action. Teaming up with a mysterious stranger known as X, the two go after a gang who is drugging and kidnapping innocent girls off the Miami streets and forcing them into prostitution. As their search deepens, Gabby and X can't ignore their undeniable attraction to each other. Then Gabby discovers the truth about who X really is and the danger that surrounds him. Can their love survive the light of day?

Light of Day is set in the same world as On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about finding out where you belong, discovering the power to make a difference, and finding true love along the way.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780062303479
9780062303493
9780062434715
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf206acff-d632-cb02-2c6a-c803d34e945e
Grouping Titlelight of day
Grouping Authorallison van diepen
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-04-19 04:51:45AM
Last Indexed2021-04-19 05:07:22AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780062303479

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Ramirez, Marisol,
authorVan Diepen, Allison,
author2-roleRamirez, Marisol,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayVan Diepen, Allison
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonTeens
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Teen Books
Online Hoopla Collection
display_descriptionWhen high school senior Gabby learns that men are drugging girls and forcing them into prostitution, she fights back using the popular radio show she hosts and captures the attention of X, a mysterious gang member determined to get pimps off the streets of Miami, who, in turn, captures her heart.
format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idf206acff-d632-cb02-2c6a-c803d34e945e
isbn9780062303479
9780062303493
9780062434715
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b16578211.i135011122nd Floor- Teen BooksYA FIC VANDIEPEN A.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMar 30, 2018yfic
hoopla:MWT11587078Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11587078?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
hoopla:MWT12276462Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12276462Available Online
itype_addisonYoung Adult Fiction
last_indexed2021-04-19T10:07:22.112Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonYA FIC VANDIEPEN A.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780062303479
publishDate2015
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b16578211BookBooksFirst edition.EnglishHarperTeen, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2015]310 pages ; 22 cm.
hoopla:MWT11587078eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarperCollins, 2015.1 online resource (1 audio file (7hr., 25 min.)) : digital.
hoopla:MWT12276462eBookeBookEnglishHarper Collins Publishers, 2015.1 online resource
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b16578211.i13501112On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
hoopla:MWT11587078Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
hoopla:MWT12276462Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
seriesDestinos
series_with_volumeDestinos|3
subject_facetElectronic books
Families -- Florida -- Miami -- Fiction
FamilieszFlorida -- Miami -- Fiction
Gangs -- Fiction
High schools -- Fiction
Latin Americans -- Fiction
Miami (Fla.) -- Fiction
Prostitution -- Fiction
Radio talk shows -- Fiction
Schools -- Fiction
title_displayLight of day
title_fullLight of day / Allison van Diepen
Light of day [electronic resource] / Allison Van Diepen
Light of day [electronic resource] / Allison van Diepen
title_shortLight of day
topic_facetElectronic books
Families
FamilieszFlorida
Gangs
High schools
Latin Americans
Prostitution
Radio talk shows
Schools