Dark truth: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes a novel of sexy romantic suspense for fans of Nora Roberts, Catherine Coulter, and Karen Robards.WILL THE TRUTH SET HER FREE–OR SET A TRAP? Murder didn’t end Nina Madden’s life–it destroyed it. When her father was charged with the serial killings of several college students, Nina and her mother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her father’s conviction and guaranteed the death penalty. After the execution, Nina left Stone River to escape the hatred and persecution . . . but she couldn’t shake the lingering doubts. More than twenty years later, those doubts are stirred to grim life. A new series of murders is plaguing Stone River: a killing spree that bears a striking resemblance to the one that sent Nina’s father to the death chamber. And Nina isn’ t the only one disturbed enough by the gruesome events to take notice. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, can’t ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes . . . nor their harrowing implications. Drawn back into a mystery that refuses to die, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous quest–and find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator. In matters of crime, there are many versions of the truth.
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780345476692
9781481550062
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf47adee1-dc42-044d-0680-f314e4d68471
Grouping Titledark truth
Grouping Authormariah stewart
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-09-27 05:02:48AM
Last Indexed2020-09-27 05:19:32AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorStewart, Mariah.
author_displayStewart, Mariah
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

When her father was charged as a serial killer, Nina Madden and her stepmother became pariahs in their small Maryland town. Though Nina never believed the hideous accusations, evidence led to her father's conviction. When her father died in prison, Nina left Stone River and never looked back. But she couldn't shake the lingering doubts.

More than sixteen years later, the doubts resurface when a new series of murders plague Stone River. And Nina isn't the only one disturbed by the resemblance of these murders to the past. Wes Powell, the cop who pursued the original case, can't ignore the eerie similarities between the crimes or their harrowing implications. Drawn back into the mystery, Nina and Wes will cross paths on their dangerous quest—and find themselves in the crosshairs of a bloodthirsty predator.

format_addisonBook
eAudiobook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
idf47adee1-dc42-044d-0680-f314e4d68471
isbn9780345476692
9781481550062
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b11384311.i133404262nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME STEWART M.1falsefalseCheck ShelfApr 28, 2016afic
overdrive:671a722e-3bcb-4b15-884e-552f221a2374-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
itype_addisonFiction
last_indexed2020-09-27T10:19:32.816Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME STEWART M.
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780345476692
publishDate2005
2006
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b11384311BookBooksEnglishBallantine Books, c2005.324 p. ; 18 cm.
overdrive:671a722e-3bcb-4b15-884e-552f221a2374eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishBlackstone Publishing2006
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b11384311.i13340426On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:671a722e-3bcb-4b15-884e-552f221a2374-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesTruth
series_with_volumeTruth|
subject_facetMaryland -- Fiction
Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
Serial murders -- Fiction
Suspense fiction
title_displayDark truth : a novel
title_fullDark Truth
Dark truth : a novel / Mariah Stewart
title_shortDark truth
title_suba novel
topic_facetFiction
Investigation
Murder
Mystery
Serial murders