The Outcasts: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2011
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 5.5 - AR Pts: 16
Lexile measure:
780L
Description
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!

They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others - they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger's Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn't mean they don't have skills. And courage - which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing. John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a new cast of characters to populate his world of Skandians and Araluens, a world millions of young readers around the world have come to know and admire. Full of seafaring adventures and epic battles, Book 1 of The Brotherband Chronicles is sure to thrill readers of Ranger's Apprentice while enticing a whole new generation just now discovering the books.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781101545393
9781101978788
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 5.5, 16 Points
Lexile measure:
780L
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf8d49248-dcc6-d986-3131-372f7d76ac5f
Grouping Titleoutcasts bro
Grouping Authorjohn flanagan
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-09-22 04:50:09AM
Last Indexed2021-09-22 05:13:21AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780399256196

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelMG
accelerated_reader_point_value16
accelerated_reader_reading_level5.5
authorJohn Flanagan
author_displayJohn Flanagan
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
display_description

From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!

They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others - they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger's Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn't mean they don't have skills. And courage - which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing. John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a new cast of characters to populate his world of Skandians and Araluens, a world millions of young readers around the world have come to know and admire. Full of seafaring adventures and epic battles, Book 1 of The Brotherband Chronicles is sure to thrill readers of Ranger's Apprentice while enticing a whole new generation just now discovering the books.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, T.H. White's The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini's Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idf8d49248-dcc6-d986-3131-372f7d76ac5f
isbn9781101545393
9781101978788
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
overdrive:8c369a98-8d10-42a0-a926-9a310a3ae426-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books4falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:8c369a98-8d10-42a0-a926-9a310a3ae4261Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveOverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive ListenAvailable Online
overdrive:85662d4f-ff98-4d6e-b5d8-1a9ea6362e8f-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:85662d4f-ff98-4d6e-b5d8-1a9ea6362e8f1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-09-22T10:13:21.689Z
lexile_score780
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781101545393
publishDate2011
publisherPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Penguin Young Readers Group
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
overdrive:8c369a98-8d10-42a0-a926-9a310a3ae426eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishPenguin Random House Audio Publishing Group2011
overdrive:85662d4f-ff98-4d6e-b5d8-1a9ea6362e8feBookeBookEnglishPenguin Young Readers Group2011
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
overdrive:8c369a98-8d10-42a0-a926-9a310a3ae426-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:8c369a98-8d10-42a0-a926-9a310a3ae4261Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:85662d4f-ff98-4d6e-b5d8-1a9ea6362e8f-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:85662d4f-ff98-4d6e-b5d8-1a9ea6362e8f1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
seriesBrotherband chronicles
series_with_volumeBrotherband chronicles|1
title_displayThe Outcasts Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1
title_fullThe Outcasts Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1
title_shortThe Outcasts
title_subBrotherband Chronicles, Book 1
topic_facetFantasy
Juvenile Fiction
Young Adult Fiction