The curious charms of Arthur Pepper: a novel

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
Look for Phaedra Patrick&;s newest perfectly charming read, The Secrets of Love Story Bridge.&;An endearing celebration of life.&; -RealSimple.comPerfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery. Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam&;s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam&;s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he&;s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife&;s secret life before they met&;a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life&;s infinite possibilities.Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick.The Library of Lost and FoundRise and Shine Benedict Stone
Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780778319801
9781459293908
9780778319337
9781410490254
9781488201677
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf9812419-42a5-8391-d287-f47ba0cc70f9
Grouping Titlecurious charms of arthur pepper
Grouping Authorphaedra patrick
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-20 04:51:18AM
Last Indexed2020-10-20 05:05:14AM
Novelist Primary ISBNnone

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
auth_author2Langton, James,
authorPhaedra Patrick
author2-role3M Company.
Langton, James,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayPatrick, Phaedra
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description"Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater-vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden. But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam's death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam's possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he's never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife's secret life before they met-- a journey that leads him to find hope, healing, and self-discovery in the most unexpected places"--Jacket.
format_addisonBook
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
idf9812419-42a5-8391-d287-f47ba0cc70f9
isbn9780778319337
9780778319801
9781410490254
9781459293908
9781488201677
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-h9gzt89Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT11635004Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetruehooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11635004?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b17685990.i135991362nd Floor- Adult BooksFIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 15, 2020afic
ils:.b17685990.i135991242nd Floor- Adult BooksFIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJun 12, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792172nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfFeb 23, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792302nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 12, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792292nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 19, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792052nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 12, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792422nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfMay 12, 2020afic
ils:.b18467222.i137791992nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJan 04, 2018afic
axis360:bl2016022210bl2016022210Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0017866662Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b17696987.i136129672nd Floor- Adult BooksLT FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 11, 2019afic
ils:.b17696987.i140102642nd Floor- Adult BooksLT FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 26, 2019afic
overdrive:f79b8319-c75d-4d57-9344-4b970a009e90-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook5falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
itype_addisonFiction
Large Type
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-20T10:05:14.78Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
Novels
local_callnumber_addisonBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.
FIC PATRICK P.
LT FIC PATRICK P.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780778319801
publishDate2016
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b17699812eBookeBooksEnglishMIRA, 2016.400 p.
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812eBookeBooksEnglishMIRA, 2016.400 p.
hoopla:MWT11635004eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishHarlequin Audio, 2016.1 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b17685990BookBooksEnglishMIRA Books, [2016]331 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:.b18467222BookBooksEnglishMIRA, [2016]331 pages ; 22 cm.
axis360:bl2016022210eBookeBookEnglishMIRA, [2016]1 online resource (331 pages)
ils:.b17696987Large PrintBooksLarge print edition.EnglishThorndike Press, 2016.447 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
overdrive:f79b8319-c75d-4d57-9344-4b970a009e90eBookeBookEnglishMIRA Books2016
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11635004Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17685990.i13599136On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b17685990.i13599124On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779217On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779230On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779229On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779205On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779242On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779199On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bl2016022210bl2016022210Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17696987.i13612967On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b17696987.i14010264On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:f79b8319-c75d-4d57-9344-4b970a009e90-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
subject_facetCharm bracelets
Charm bracelets -- Fiction
Downloadable e-Book
Electronic books
England -- Fiction
FICTION -- Family Life
FICTION -- Humorous -- General
FICTION -- Literary
Fiction
Fiction and related items -- Modern and contemporary fiction (post c. 1945)
Large type books
Literary -- FICTION
Literature
Self-realization
Self-realization -- Fiction
Widowers
Widowers -- England -- Fiction
Widowers -- Fiction
title_displayThe curious charms of Arthur Pepper
title_fullThe Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper [electronic resource] Patrick, Phaedra.
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper / Phaedra Patrick
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper : a novel [electronic resource] / Phaedra Patrick
title_shortThe curious charms of Arthur Pepper
title_suba novel
topic_facetCharm bracelets
FICTION
Family Life
Fiction
Fiction and related items
General
Humorous
Large type books
Literary
Literature
Modern and contemporary fiction (post c. 1945)
Self-realization
Widowers