The curious charms of Arthur Pepper

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(0)
4 star
 
(1)
3 star
 
(1)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, now an original movie on Hallmark.

“An endearing celebration of life.” -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam’s death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam’s possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he’s never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife’s secret life before they met—a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life’s infinite possibilities.

Don’t miss Phaedra Patrick’s winning new novel, The Messy Lives of Book People!

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick:
Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
The Library of Lost and Found
The Secrets of Love Story Bridge

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780778319801
9781459293908
9780778319337
9781410490254
9781488201677
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDf9812419-42a5-8391-d287-f47ba0cc70f9
Grouping Titlecurious charms of arthur pepper
Grouping Authorphaedra patrick
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2022-10-07 04:40:43AM
Last Indexed2022-10-07 05:06:20AM

Solr Fields

accelerated_reader_point_value
0
accelerated_reader_reading_level
0
auth_author2
Langton, James
author
Patrick, Phaedra
author2-role
3M Company
Langton, James,narrator
hoopla digital
author_display
Patrick, Phaedra
available_at_addison
Addison Public Library
collection_addison
Adults
detailed_location_addison
2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description
"Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater-vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden. But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam's death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam's possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he's never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife's secret life before they met-- a journey that leads him to find hope, healing, and self-discovery in the most unexpected places"--Jacket.
format_addison
Book
Large Print
eAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addison
Audio Books
Books
eBook
eBooks
id
f9812419-42a5-8391-d287-f47ba0cc70f9
isbn
9780778319337
9780778319801
9781410490254
9781459293908
9781488201677
itype_addison
Fiction
Large Type
eCollection
last_indexed
2022-10-07T10:06:20.065Z
lexile_score
-1
literary_form
Fiction
literary_form_full
Fiction
Novels
local_callnumber_addison
BOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.
FIC PATRICK P.
LT FIC PATRICK P.
Online
Online OverDrive
owning_library_addison
Addison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addison
Addison Public Library
Online OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn
9780778319801
publishDate
2016
publisher
Harlequin Audio
MIRA
MIRA Books
Thorndike Press
recordtype
grouped_work
subject_facet
Charm bracelets
Charm bracelets -- Fiction
Downloadable e-Book
Electronic books
England -- Fiction
FICTION -- Family Life
FICTION -- Humorous -- General
FICTION -- Literary
Fiction
Fiction and related items -- Modern and contemporary fiction (post c. 1945)
Large type books
Literary -- FICTION
Literature
Self-realization
Self-realization -- Fiction
Widowers
Widowers -- England -- Fiction
Widowers -- Fiction
title_display
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper
title_full
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper [electronic resource] / Phaedra Patrick
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper [electronic resource] Patrick, Phaedra.
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper / Phaedra Patrick
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper : a novel [electronic resource] / Phaedra Patrick
title_short
The curious charms of Arthur Pepper
topic_facet
Charm bracelets
Electronic books
FICTION
Family Life
Fiction
Fiction and related items
General
Humorous
Large type books
Literary
Literature
Modern and contemporary fiction (post c. 1945)
Romance
Self-realization
Widowers

Solr Details Tables

item_details

Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent URLDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocation
hoopla:MWT15391593Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeBookeBook1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12548272?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttp://ebook.3m.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-h9gzt89Available Onlinead
hoopla:MWT11635004Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11635004?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
ils:.b17685990.i135991362nd Floor- Adult BooksFIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfJul 15, 2020afic
ils:.b17685990.i135991242nd Floor- Adult BooksFIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfSep 14, 2022afic
ils:.b18467222.i137792302nd Floor- Adult BooksBOOKDISC FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfAug 25, 2022afic
axis360:bl2016022210bl2016022210Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0017866662Available OnlineAxis 360
ils:.b17696987.i140102642nd Floor- Adult BooksLT FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfFeb 22, 2022afic
ils:.b17696987.i136129672nd Floor- Adult BooksLT FIC PATRICK P.1falsefalseCheck ShelfDec 11, 2019afic
overdrive:a520a2f8-e0ad-4697-aef4-b5b1fc9c33e7-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out
overdrive:a520a2f8-e0ad-4697-aef4-b5b1fc9c33e71Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeAudiobookAudio Books0falsetrueOverDriveChecked Out

record_details

Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
ils:.b17699812eBookeBooksEnglishMIRA2016400 p.
hoopla:MWT15391593eBookeBookEnglishMIRA Books20161 online resource
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812eBookeBooksEnglishMIRA2016400 p.
hoopla:MWT11635004eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridgedEnglishHarlequin Audio20161 online resource (1 audio file (8hr., 59 min.)) : digital.
ils:.b17685990BookBooksEnglishMIRA Books[2016]331 pages ; 22 cm.
ils:.b18467222BookBooksEnglishMIRA[2016]331 pages ; 22 cm.
axis360:bl2016022210eBookeBookEnglishMIRA[2016]1 online resource (331 pages)
ils:.b17696987Large PrintBooksLarge print editionEnglishThorndike Press2016447 pages (large print) ; 23 cm.
overdrive:a520a2f8-e0ad-4697-aef4-b5b1fc9c33e7eAudiobookAudio BooksEnglishHarlequin Audio2016

scoping_details_addison

Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT15391593Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b17699812Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
hoopla:MWT11635004Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17685990.i13599136On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b17685990.i13599124On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b18467222.i13779230On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bl2016022210bl2016022210Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
ils:.b17696987.i14010264On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
ils:.b17696987.i13612967On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 10, 12, 20, 21
overdrive:a520a2f8-e0ad-4697-aef4-b5b1fc9c33e7-1Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:a520a2f8-e0ad-4697-aef4-b5b1fc9c33e71Checked OutChecked Outfalsefalsetruefalsefalsetrue