Death without company: A Longmire Mystery

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Language:
English
Description
A new Sheriff Walt Longmire mystery from the author of the acclaimed The Cold Dish With his debut novel, The Cold Dish, Craig Johnson proved himself a strong new voice in the realm of literary mystery. In his newest work, Johnson again takes us to Sheriff Walt Longmire's Absaroka County, Wyoming.

When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation of her death that proves to be as dramatic as her life. Her connections to the Basque community, the lucrative coal-bed methane industry, and the personal life of the previous sheriff, Lucian Connally, lead to a complex web of half-truths and assumed allegiances. As the specter of Mari's abusive husband arises, Sheriff Longmire, aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, must connect the past to the present to find the killer among them. Death Without Company is a riveting tale of the unspeakable viciousness that can lurk in the most beautiful and unlikely of places.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9780143038382
9781440621970
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfc2ad891-d617-0869-0d18-302de8b729f2
Grouping Titledeath without company
Grouping Authorcraig johnson
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2020-10-28 04:51:23AM
Last Indexed2020-10-28 05:06:35AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9780670034673

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_point_value0
accelerated_reader_reading_level0
authorJohnson, Craig.
author2-roleBaker & Taylor Axis 360.
cloudLibrary.
author_displayJohnson, Craig
available_at_addisonAddison Public Library
collection_addisonAdults
detailed_location_addison2nd Floor- Adult Books
Axis 360
Online OverDrive Collection
display_descriptionWalt investigates a death by poison in this gripping novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Depth of Winter—Death Without Company is the second in the Longmire series
Fans of Ace Atkins, Nevada Barr and Robert B. Parker will love Craig Johnson, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Is Empty and As the Crow Flies, who garnered both praise and an enthusiastic readership with his acclaimed debut novel featuring Sheriff Walt Longmire, The Cold Dish, the first in the Longmire Mystery Series, the basis for LONGMIRE, the hit drama series. Now Johnson takes us back to the rugged landscape of Absaroka County, Wyoming, for Death Without Company. When Mari Baroja is found poisoned at the Durant Home for Assisted Living, Sheriff Longmire is drawn into an investigation that reaches fifty years into the mysterious woman's dramatic Basque past. Aided by his friend Henry Standing Bear, Deputy Victoria Moretti, and newcomer Santiago Saizarbitoria, Sheriff Longmire must connect the specter of the past to the present to find the killer among them.
format_addisonBook
eBook
format_category_addisonBooks
eBook
eBooks
idfc2ad891-d617-0869-0d18-302de8b729f2
isbn9780143038382
9781440621970
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
ils:.b12248794.i127160782nd Floor- Adult BooksCRIME JOHNSON C.1falsefalseCheck ShelfOct 20, 2020afic
axis360:bk0009349365bk0009349365Axis 360Online Axis 360eBookeBook1falsetrueAxis 360http://ereadil.axis360.baker-taylor.com/Title?itemid=0009349365Available OnlineAxis 360
overdrive:d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6e-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook2falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
external_econtent:ils:.b22267086Online1falsetrueCloud Libraryhttps://ebook.yourcloudlibrary.com/library/AddisonPublicLibrary-document_id-d63gr9Available Onlinead
itype_addisonFiction
eCollection
last_indexed2020-10-28T10:06:35.023Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonCRIME JOHNSON C.
Online
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library
Addison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonAddison Public Library
primary_isbn9780143038382
publishDate2007
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical Description
ils:.b12248794BookBooksEnglishPenguin Books, 2007.xii, 271 p. ; 24 cm.
ils:.b22267086eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2007.320 p.
axis360:bk0009349365eBookeBookEnglishPenguin USA, 2007.1 online resource
overdrive:d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6eeBookeBookEnglishPenguin Publishing Group
external_econtent:ils:.b22267086eBookeBooksEnglishPenguin Publishing Group, 2007.320 p.
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b12248794.i12716078On ShelfCheck Shelffalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12, 20, 21
axis360:bk0009349365bk0009349365Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:d87c8b17-a252-411d-b3c9-273eaff34d6e-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
external_econtent:ils:.b22267086Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsetrue
seriesWalt Longmire mysteries
series_with_volumeWalt Longmire mysteries|2
subject_facetBighorn Mountains (Wyo. and Mont.) -- Fiction
Detective and mystery fiction
Electronic books
FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
FICTION / Westerns
Fiction
Longmire, Walt -- (Fictitious character)
Montana -- Fiction
Mystery & Detective
Mystery Fiction
Mystery fiction
Native American & Aboriginal -- FICTION
Police Procedural -- Mystery & Detective
Sheriffs
Sheriffs -- Fiction
Suspense
United States -- Bighorn Mountains
Westerns -- FICTION
Wyoming
Wyoming -- Fiction
title_displayDeath without company
title_fullDeath Without Company
Death Without Company A Longmire Mystery [electronic resource] Johnson, Craig.
Death without company / Craig Johnson
title_shortDeath without company
title_subA Longmire Mystery
topic_facetFICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
FICTION / Westerns
Fiction
Longmire, Walt
Mystery
Mystery & Detective
Native American & Aboriginal
Police Procedural
Sheriffs
Suspense
Westerns