Mystic City

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Mystic City volume 0001
Publisher:
Varies, see individual formats and editions
Pub. Date:
2012.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
IL: UG - BL: 4.7 - AR Pts: 14
Description

For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was meant to last forever. Book One of the Mystic City Novels.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud--and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection--and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city--including herself.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781470319892
9780375986420
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 4.7, 14 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfd0a70e4-e64e-fc7b-99ac-cc81172bbb35
Grouping Titlemystic city
Grouping Authortheo lawrence
Grouping Categorybook
Grouping LanguageEnglish (eng)
Last Grouping Update2021-06-12 04:51:40AM
Last Indexed2021-06-12 05:08:28AM
Novelist Primary ISBN9781470319885

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_levelUG
accelerated_reader_point_value14
accelerated_reader_reading_level4.7
auth_author2Ciulla, Celeste,
authorTheo Lawrence
author2-roleCiulla, Celeste,narrator.
hoopla digital.
author_displayLawrence, Theo
available_at_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
detailed_location_addisonOnline Hoopla Collection
Online OverDrive Collection
display_description

For fans of Matched, The Hunger Games, X-Men, and Blade Runner comes a tale of a magical city divided, a political rebellion ignited, and a love that was meant to last forever. Book One of the Mystic City Novels.

Aria Rose, youngest scion of one of Mystic City's two ruling rival families, finds herself betrothed to Thomas Foster, the son of her parents' sworn enemies. The union of the two will end the generations-long political feud--and unite all those living in the Aeries, the privileged upper reaches of the city, against the banished mystics who dwell below in the Depths. But Aria doesn't remember falling in love with Thomas; in fact, she wakes one day with huge gaps in her memory. And she can't conceive why her parents would have agreed to unite with the Fosters in the first place. Only when Aria meets Hunter, a gorgeous rebel mystic from the Depths, does she start to have glimmers of recollection--and to understand that he holds the key to unlocking her past. The choices she makes can save or doom the city--including herself.

format_addisoneAudiobook
eBook
format_category_addisonAudio Books
eBook
idfd0a70e4-e64e-fc7b-99ac-cc81172bbb35
isbn9780375986420
9781470319892
item_details
Bib IdItem IdShelf LocCall NumFormatFormat CategoryNum CopiesIs Order ItemIs eContenteContent SourceeContent FileeContent URLsubformatDetailed StatusLast CheckinLocationSub-location
hoopla:MWT13526719Online Hoopla CollectionOnline HooplaeAudiobookAudio Books1falsetrueHooplahttps://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13526719?utm_source=MARCAvailable Online
overdrive:16405f7f-46ab-448b-b21e-744d523a6daa1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook0falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
overdrive:16405f7f-46ab-448b-b21e-744d523a6daa-1Online OverDrive CollectionOnline OverDriveeBookeBook1falsetrueOverDriveAdobe EPUB eBook, Kindle Book, OverDrive ReadAvailable Online
last_indexed2021-06-12T10:08:28.347Z
lexile_score-1
literary_formFiction
literary_form_fullFiction
local_callnumber_addisonOnline OverDrive
owning_library_addisonAddison Public Library Online
owning_location_addisonOnline OverDrive Collection
primary_isbn9781470319892
publishDate2012
record_details
Bib IdFormatFormat CategoryEditionLanguagePublisherPublication DatePhysical DescriptionAbridged
hoopla:MWT13526719eAudiobookAudio BooksUnabridged.EnglishRecorded Books, Inc., 2012.1 online resource (1 audio file (11hr., 20 min.)) : digital.
overdrive:16405f7f-46ab-448b-b21e-744d523a6daaeBookeBookEnglishRandom House Children's Books2012
recordtypegrouped_work
scoping_details_addison
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
hoopla:MWT13526719Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruefalsefalsefalsefalse
overdrive:16405f7f-46ab-448b-b21e-744d523a6daa1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsetrue
overdrive:16405f7f-46ab-448b-b21e-744d523a6daa-1Available OnlineAvailable Onlinefalsetruetruefalsefalsefalse
seriesMystic City
series_with_volumeMystic City|0001
subject_facetLove -- Fiction
Love stories
Memory -- Juvenile fiction
New York (N.Y.) -- Juvenile fiction
Paranormal fiction
Rich people -- Juvenile fiction
Science fiction
Supernatural -- Fiction
Wealth -- Juvenile fiction
title_displayMystic City
title_fullMystic City
Mystic city [electronic resource] / Theo Lawrence
title_shortMystic City
topic_facetLove
Memory
Paranormal fiction
Rich people
Romance
Science fiction
Supernatural
Wealth
Young Adult Fiction
Young Adult Literature