When a marquis chooses a bride
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author:
Series:
Published:
[United States] : Zebra Books, 2016.
ISBN:
9781420139587 (electronic bk.), 1420139584 (electronic bk.)
Status:
Description
Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this...The Dowager Lady Worthington isn’t quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton.Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there’s something about Dotty, beyond her beauty, that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family—or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match… “A classic Regency romp! Perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes.”--Caroline Linden, USA Today bestselling author
Also in This Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
eBook
eContent_Description_Label:
1 online resource
Language:
English

Notes

Restrictions on Access
Digital content provided by hoopla.
Description
Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this... The Dowager Lady Worthington isn't quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton. Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there's something about Dotty, beyond her beauty that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family-or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match…
System Details
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Quinn, E. (2016). When a marquis chooses a bride. [United States]: Zebra Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Quinn, Ella. 2016. When a Marquis Chooses a Bride. [United States]: Zebra Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Quinn, Ella, When a Marquis Chooses a Bride. [United States]: Zebra Books, 2016.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Quinn, Ella. When a Marquis Chooses a Bride. [United States]: Zebra Books, 2016. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
cb5b5c54-7717-fe17-1f73-8805b0c963d1
Go To GroupedWork

Hoopla Extract Information

hooplaId12422858
titleWhen a Marquis Chooses a Bride
kindEBOOK
price0.49
active1
pa0
profanity0
children0
demo0
rating
abridged0
dateLastUpdatedJul 25, 2019 08:01:00 PM

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 11:20:37 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeApr 22, 2021 04:51:41 AM

MARC Record

LEADER02566nam a22004695a 4500
001MWT12422858
003MWT
00520190928073127.0
006m     o  d        
007cr cn|||||||||
008190726s2016    xxu    es     000 1 eng d
020 |a 9781420139587 (electronic bk.)
020 |a 1420139584 (electronic bk.)
02842|a MWT12422858
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/csp_9781420139587_180.jpeg
037 |a 12422858|b Midwest Tape, LLC|n http://www.midwesttapes.com
040 |a Midwest|e rda
08204|a 813/.6|2 23
099 |a eBook hoopla
1001 |a Quinn, Ella,|e author.
24510|a When a marquis chooses a bride|h [electronic resource] /|c Ella Quinn.
264 1|a [United States] :|b Zebra Books,|c 2016.
264 2|b Made available through hoopla
300 |a 1 online resource
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a computer|b c|2 rdamedia
338 |a online resource|b cr|2 rdacarrier
347 |a text file|2 rda
4901 |a The Worthingtons
4901 |a Zebra historical romance
506 |a Digital content provided by hoopla.
520 |a Thanks to their large extended family and unconventional courtship, the Worthingtons have seen their share of scandal and excitement. But nothing has prepared them for this... The Dowager Lady Worthington isn't quite sure what to make of country-girl Dorothea Stern. As the granddaughter of the Duke of Bristol, Dotty is schooled in the ways and means of the nobility. But her sharp wit and outspoken nature has everyone in a tizzy. Especially their cousin, Dominic, the Marquis of Merton. Prematurely stuffy, Dom was raised by his cheerless uncle to be wary of a host of things, including innovation, waltzing, and most perilous of all: true love. Still, there's something about Dotty, beyond her beauty that Dom cannot resist. But the odds are against him if he intends to win her as his bride. Will he choose loyalty to his family-or risk everything for the one woman he believes is his perfect match…
538 |a Mode of access: World Wide Web.
650 0|a Electronic books.
651 0|a Great Britain|x History|v Fiction.
650 1|a Interpersonal relations|v Fiction.
655 7|a Love stories.|2 gsafd
655 7|a Historical fiction.|2 gsafd
7102 |a hoopla digital.
8001 |a Quinn, Ella.|t Worthingtons.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12422858?utm_source=MARC|z Instantly available on hoopla.
85642|z Cover image|u https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/csp_9781420139587_180.jpeg