Not Without Hope
(OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
HarperAudio 2010
ISBN:
9780061999413
Status:
Available from OverDrive
Description

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read's classic survival tale, Alive.

Also in This Series
Formats
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
Works on MP3 Players, PCs, and Macs. Some mobile devices may require an application to be installed.
Need Help?
If you are having problem transferring a title to your device, please fill out this support form or visit the library so we can help you to use our eBooks and eAudio Books.
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
OverDrive MP3 Audiobook, OverDrive Listen
Edition:
Unabridged
Street Date:
03/02/2010
Language:
English
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Nick Schuyler. (2010). Not Without Hope. Unabridged HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Nick Schuyler. 2010. Not Without Hope. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Nick Schuyler, Not Without Hope. HarperAudio, 2010.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Nick Schuyler. Not Without Hope. Unabridged HarperAudio, 2010.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Copy Details
LibraryOwnedAvailable
Shared Digital Collection11
Addison Public Library00

There is 1 hold on this title.

Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
bf3525d6-a8d0-a6aa-6a48-339e666a6473
Go To Grouped Work
Needs Update?:
No
Date Added:
Sep 19, 2018 17:39:12
Date Updated:
Sep 19, 2018 17:39:12
Last Metadata Check:
Oct 17, 2021 06:31:24
Last Metadata Change:
Sep 30, 2021 20:39:55
Last Availability Check:
Oct 17, 2021 06:31:26
Last Availability Change:
Feb 28, 2021 07:32:31
Last Grouped Work Modification Time:
Oct 19, 2021 04:40:37

OverDrive Product Record

sortTitle
Not Without Hope
crossRefId
312806
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A6F/D74/2B/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A6F/D74/2B/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
formats
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061999413
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061999413
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
mediaType
Audiobook
primaryCreator
    • role: Author
    • name: Nick Schuyler
id
a6fd742b-b0a5-408f-b531-820811afb259
title
Not Without Hope
starRating
3.6
dateAdded
2010-05-15T11:57:14.763-04:00
contentDetails
      • href: https://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=112&titleID=312806
      • type: text/html
      • account:
          • name: eMediaLibrary (IL)
          • id: 1107

OverDrive MetaData

isPublicDomain
False
images
    • cover:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-100/0293-1/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img100.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • thumbnail:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-200/0293-1/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img200.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover150Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-150/0293-1/A6F/D74/2B/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img150.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
    • cover300Wide:
        • href: https://img1.od-cdn.com/ImageType-400/0293-1/A6F/D74/2B/{A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259}Img400.jpg
        • type: image/jpeg
isPublicPerformanceAllowed
False
formats
      • fileName: NotWithoutHope
      • partCount: 7
      • fileSize: 188830675
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061999413
      • rights:
            • type: PlayOnPC
            • value: 1
            • type: PlayOnPCCount
            • value: -1
            • type: BurnToCD
            • value: 1
            • type: BurnToCDCount
            • value: -1
            • type: PlayOnPM
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferToNonSDMI
            • value: 1
            • type: TransferCount
            • value: -1
            • type: CollaborativePlay
            • value: 0
            • type: PublicPerformance
            • value: 0
            • type: TranscodeToAAC
            • value: 1
      • name: OverDrive MP3 Audiobook
      • id: audiobook-mp3
      • onSaleDate: 03/02/2010
      • samples:
            • source: HarperAudio presents...
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/312806-NotWithoutHope.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/312806-NotWithoutHope.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
      • fileName: NotWithoutHope
      • partCount: 0
      • fileSize: 188458837
      • identifiers:
            • type: ISBN
            • value: 9780061999413
      • name: OverDrive Listen
      • id: audiobook-overdrive
      • onSaleDate: 03/02/2010
      • samples:
            • source: HarperAudio presents...
            • formatType: audiobook-wma
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-25/0293-1/312806-NotWithoutHope.wma
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-mp3
            • url: https://excerpts.cdn.overdrive.com/FormatType-425/0293-1/312806-NotWithoutHope.mp3
            • source: Part 1
            • formatType: audiobook-overdrive
            • url: https://samples.overdrive.com/?crid=A6FD742B-B0A5-408F-B531-820811AFB259&.epub-sample.overdrive.com
languages
      • code: en
      • name: English
keywords
      • value: Personal Memoirs
creators
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Schuyler, Nick
      • bioText:

        Nick Schuyler is a former college football player and a personal trainer in Tampa, Florida.

      • name: Nick Schuyler
      • role: Author
      • fileAs: Longman, Jere
      • bioText:

        Jeré Longman is a sports reporter for the New York Times whose books include the national bestseller Among the Heroes: United Flight 93 and the Passengers and Crew Who Fought Back and The Hurricanes: One High School Team's Homecoming After Katrina, chosen by Slate magazine as one of the Best Books of 2008.

      • name: Jere Longman
      • role: Narrator
      • fileAs: De Ocampo Ramon
      • name: Ramon De Ocampo
imprint
HarperAudio
subjects
      • value: Biography & Autobiography
      • value: Nonfiction
publishDate
2010-03-02T00:00:00-05:00
edition
Unabridged
publishDateText
03/02/2010
mediaType
Audiobook
shortDescription

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read's classic survival tale, Alive.

isOwnedByCollections
True
title
Not Without Hope
fullDescription

Not Without Hope is the true story of the headline-making tragedy that took the lives of three football players: NFL stars Marquis Cooper and Corey Smith, and Will Bleakley from the University of South Florida. Told by the sole survivor of the ill-fated fishing trip, Nick Schuyler, with New York Times bestselling author and sports journalist Jere Longford, Not Without Hope is an inspiring and unforgettable story of courage and strength, friendship and loss, and, most importantly, hope, in the vein of Touching the Void, Into Thin Air, Between a Rock and a Hard Place, and Piers Paul Read's classic survival tale, Alive.

sortTitle
Not Without Hope
crossRefId
312806
popularity
155
publisher
HarperAudio
links
    • self:
        • href: https://api.overdrive.com/v1/collections/v1L1BhgAAAA2-/products/a6fd742b-b0a5-408f-b531-820811afb259/metadata
        • type: application/vnd.overdrive.api+json
id
a6fd742b-b0a5-408f-b531-820811afb259
starRating
3.6