The wrong mother
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Penguin Books, 2009.
ISBN:
9780143116301, 0143116304
Status:
2nd Floor- Adult Books
CRIME HANNAH S.
Description
A chilling, compulsively readable novel of psychological suspense from the author ofThe Dead Lie Down and The Other Woman’s House

Sally Thorning is watching the news with her husband one night when she hears an unexpected name—Mark Bretherick. It’s a name she shouldn’t know, but last year after a business trip canceled at the last minute, Sally treated herself to a secret vacation—away from her hectic family life—and met a man. After their brief affair, the two planned to never meet again. All the details are the same: his job, where he lives, his wife Geraldine and daughter Lucy. But the photograph on the news is not the man Sally knew. And now Geraldine and Lucy are dead.The third book in Sophie Hannah’s acclaimed Zailer and Waterhouse series, The Wrong Mother delivers white knuckle suspense and Hannah’s trademark plot twists, and is perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Rendell.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
2nd Floor- Adult Books
CRIME HANNAH S.
Check Shelf
Feb 4, 2019
More Like This
More Details
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
415 pages ; 21 cm.
Language:
English
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Hannah, S. (2009). The wrong mother. New York: Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Hannah, Sophie, 1971-. 2009. The Wrong Mother. New York: Penguin Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Hannah, Sophie, 1971-, The Wrong Mother. New York: Penguin Books, 2009.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Hannah, Sophie. The Wrong Mother. New York: Penguin Books, 2009. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
156cda57-d3a6-01d6-869f-e65d8be73af8
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 01, 2020 01:31:04 PM
Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 09:34:24 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeOct 14, 2021 04:40:35 AM

MARC Record

LEADER00985cam a22003258a 4500
001ocm318411364
003OCoLC
00520090915071812.0
008090709s2009    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2009027521
020 |a 9780143116301
020 |a 0143116304
035 |a (OCoLC)318411364
040 |a DLC|c DLC|d BTCTA|d JVK
049 |a JVKA
05000|a PR6058.A5928|b W76 2009
08200|a 823/.914|2 22
092 |a CRIME HANNAH S.
1001 |a Hannah, Sophie,|d 1971-
24514|a The wrong mother /|c Sophie Hannah.
260 |a New York :|b Penguin Books,|c 2009.
300 |a 415 p. ;|c 21 cm.
650 0|a Married women|v Fiction.
655 0|a Psychological fiction.
655 7|a Mystery fiction.|2 gsafd.
907 |a .b11889160|b 05-03-12|c 09-15-09
998 |a af|b 09-15-09|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 0
994 |a C0|b JVK
999 |a s
945 |g 1|i 31338004409410|j  - - |k 02-04-19|l afic |o -|p $15.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 11|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i12207330|z 10-19-09