Table for seven: a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published:
New York : Bantam Books, [2013].
ISBN:
9780553386288 (pbk.), 055338628X (pbk.)
Status:
2nd Floor- Adult Books
FIC GASKELL W.
Description
A warm and witty novel about friendship, fine dining, and learning that life doesn’t always turn out quite how we expect it to—perfect for fans of Barbara O’Neal and Nancy Thayer   On New Year’s Eve, Fran and Will Parrish host a dinner party, serving their friends a gourmet feast. The night is such a success that the group decides to form a monthly dinner party club. But what starts as an excuse to enjoy the company of fellow foodies ends up having lasting repercussions on each member of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club.   Fran and Will face the possibility that their comfortable marriage may not be as infallible as they once thought. Audrey has to figure out how to move on and start a new life after the untimely death of her young husband. Perfectionist Jaime suspects that her husband, Mark, might be having an affair. Coop, a flirtatious bachelor who never commits to a third date, is blindsided when he falls in love for the first time. Leland, a widower, is a wise counselor and firm believer that bacon makes everything taste better.   Over the course of a year, against a backdrop of mouthwatering meals, relationships are forged, marriages are tested, and the members of the Table for Seven Dinner Party Club find their lives forever changed.Praise for Table for Seven   “A fun and delectable journey of love, friendship and delicious food.”RT Book Reviews   “[Whitney] Gaskell’s engaging novel is a high-wire artist’s performance as she spins a highly entertaining tale of a monthly dinner party.”Booklist   “[Table for Seven] invites readers to monthly dinner parties featuring mouthwatering menus and a group of guests dealing not so well with various relationship issues. . . . Gaskell has mastered the art of putting the fun in dysfunctional.”Kirkus Reviews
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
2nd Floor- Adult Books
FIC GASKELL W.
Check Shelf
May 30, 2019
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
Book
Physical Desc:
400 pages ; 21 cm.
Language:
English
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, W. (2013). Table for seven: a novel. New York: Bantam Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney. 2013. Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney, Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Gaskell, Whitney. Table for Seven: A Novel. New York: Bantam Books, 2013. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
f7010faa-ffbf-8d67-3202-722f72cdbcde
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeMay 01, 2020 12:53:52 PM
Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 09:37:02 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 29, 2020 04:58:48 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01242cam a2200373 i 4500
001ocm762768207
003OCoLC
00520130515102017.0
008111123s2013    nyu           000 1 eng  
010 |a 2011044940
019 |a 802319280|a 829950759|a 840109329
020 |a 9780553386288 (pbk.)
020 |a 055338628X (pbk.)
035 |a (OCoLC)762768207|z (OCoLC)802319280|z (OCoLC)829950759|z (OCoLC)840109329
040 |a DLC|b eng|e rda|c DLC|d BTCTA|d YDXCP|d BDX|d ABG|d ORX|d BWX|d JVK
049 |a JVKA
08200|a 813/.6|2 23
092 |a FIC GASKELL W.
1001 |a Gaskell, Whitney.
24510|a Table for seven :|b a novel /|c Whitney Gaskell.
264 1|a New York :|b Bantam Books,|c [2013]
300 |a 400 pages ;|c 21 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
650 0|a New Year|v Fiction.
650 0|a Dinners and dining|v Fiction.
650 0|a Clubs|v Fiction.
650 0|a Friendship|v Fiction.
907 |a .b12341307|b 05-12-14|c 02-21-13
998 |a af|b 05-15-13|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 0|i 1
999 |a s
994 |a C0|b JVK
945 |g 1|i 31338005078404|j  - - |k 05-30-19|l afic |o -|p $15.00|q -|r -|s - |t 2|u 5|v 1|w 0|x 0|y .i12894369|z 05-15-13