The misadventures of the family Fletcher
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Series:
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2014].
ISBN:
9780385376525 (hbk.), 0385376529 (hbk.), 9780385376549 (glb), 0385376545 (glb)
Accelerated Reader:
IL: MG - BL: 4.8 - AR Pts: 8
Lexile measure:
750L
Status:
1st Floor- Children's Books
jFIC LEVY D.
Description
”Fans of Beverly Cleary’s Quimbys, Judy Blume’s Hatchers, and, more recently, Jeanne Birdsall’s Penderwicks will fervently hope that more Fletcher misadventures are yet to come.” —School Library Journal, StarredThe start of the school year is not going as the Fletcher brothers hoped. Each boy finds his plans for success veering off in unexpected and sometimes diastrous directions. And at home, their miserable new neighbor complains about everything. As the year continues, the boys learn the hard and often hilarious lesson that sometimes what you least expect is what you come to care about the most.Praise for The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher A Junior Library Guild Selection [set star] ”Their banter is realistic, and the disorder of their everyday lives, convincing. The Fletcher family rules!” —Kirkus Reviews,Starred ”Dana Alison Levy has gloriously reimagined the classic family story into a thoroughly modern mold, and it works perfectly.” —Bruce Coville, bestselling author ofMy Teacher Is an Alien and the Unicorn Chronicles[P1] [set star] ”With its semi-episodic structure, laugh-out-loud humor, and mix of zaniness and love, Levy’s debut offers something truly significant: a middle-grade family story featuring gay parents and interracial families that is never about either issue.” —School Library Journal, Starred ”Levy provides a compelling, compassionate, and frequently hilarious look at their daily concerns. By book’s end readers will want to be part of (or at least friends with) this delightful family.” —The Horn Book
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Last Check-In
1st Floor- Children's Books
jFIC LEVY D.
Check Shelf
Apr 16, 2018
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format:
Book
Edition:
First edition.
Physical Desc:
260 pages ; 22 cm.
Language:
English
Accelerated Reader:
MG
Level 4.8, 8 Points
Lexile measure:
750

Notes

Description
Relates the adventures of a family with two fathers, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets as they make their way through a school year, Kindergarten through sixth grade, and deal with a grumpy new neighbor.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Levy, D. A. (2014). The misadventures of the family Fletcher. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Levy, Dana Alison. 2014. The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Levy, Dana Alison, The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher. New York: Delacorte Press, 2014.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Levy, Dana Alison. The Misadventures of the Family Fletcher. First edition. New York: Delacorte Press, 2014. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
0d859394-b8b1-2177-c850-424a56cb9ffb
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last File Modification TimeSep 01, 2020 09:38:54 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 25, 2020 04:51:36 AM

MARC Record

LEADER01762cam a2200469 i 4500
001ocm855209260
003OCoLC
00520140806013135.0
008130805s2014    nyu    c      000 1 eng  
010 |a 2013026320
019 |a 862096647
020 |a 9780385376525 (hbk.)
020 |a 0385376529 (hbk.)
020 |a 9780385376549 (glb)
020 |a 0385376545 (glb)
035 |a (OCoLC)855209260|z (OCoLC)862096647
040 |a DLC|e rda|b eng|c DLC|d IG#|d YDXCP|d BTCTA|d BDX|d TXBXL|d OCLCO|d SINLB|d OCO|d JVK
049 |a JVKA
05000|a PZ7.L58257|b Mis 2014
08200|a [Fic]|2 23
092 |a jFIC LEVY D.
1001 |a Levy, Dana Alison.
24514|a The misadventures of the family Fletcher /|c Dana Alison Levy.
250 |a First edition.
264 1|a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2014]
300 |a 260 pages ;|c 22 cm.
336 |a text|2 rdacontent.
337 |a unmediated|2 rdamedia.
338 |a volume|2 rdacarrier.
520 |a Relates the adventures of a family with two fathers, four adopted boys, and a variety of pets as they make their way through a school year, Kindergarten through sixth grade, and deal with a grumpy new neighbor.
650 0|a Families|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Brothers|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Adoption|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Children of gay parents|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Schools|v Juvenile fiction.
650 0|a Humorous stories|v Juvenile.
690 |a Bluestem Book Award nominee, 2017.
907 |a .b12808325|b 07-07-16|c 07-01-14
998 |a jf|b 08-06-14|c m|d a |e -|f eng|g nyu|h 4|i 1
999 |a ss
994 |a C0|b JVK
945 |g 1|i 31338005334054|j  - - |k 04-16-18|l jfic |o -|p $15.99|q -|r -|s - |t 17|u 4|v 0|w 0|x 0|y .i13169385|z 08-06-14